Corteva Agriscience Announces Its 2020 Research And Development Fellow Cohort


Corteva Agriscience announced the newest cohort of inductees to its Fellows Community, recognizing 17 new members for sustained excellence in their area of technical expertise and elevating two current members to the designation of Distinguished Fellow-the highest scientific recognition in the organization.

These scientists represent the pinnacle of technical excellence at Corteva, paving the way for the company’s continued leadership in agricultural science and technology. As the top 2 percent of scientists in the organization, the Fellows contribute individually as technical experts and collectively to advise the CTO on emerging science critical to the company’s future.

“I am delighted to recognize these new Fellows and Distinguished Fellows, all of whom have made a significant impact on our organization and on the agriculture industry as a whole,” said Neal Gutterson, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Corteva Agriscience. “Their expertise, continuous pursuit of innovation, and leadership reflect our purpose to enrich the lives of those who produce and those who consume, ensuring progress for generations to come.”

Corteva congratulates Greg Kemmitt, Integrated Field Sciences and Greg Whiteker, Product and Process Technology, on their elevation to Distinguished Fellow.

Corteva also honors 17 members of the 2020 Fellows cohort, listed below in alphabetical order:

Andrea Arias, Data Science and Informatics
Dave Barnekow, Regulatory and Stewardship
Bernhard Distler, Regulatory and Stewardship
Jeff Habben, Trait Discovery
David Habier, Systems and Innovation for Breeding and Seed Products
Vince Kramer, Regulatory and Stewardship
Mei Li, Product and Process Technology
Ana Locatelli, Plant Breeding
Kevin Meyer, Crop Protection Discovery
Milorad Rosulj, Plant Breeding
Venkatesh Selvarangam, Plant Breeding
Lyudmila Sidorenko, Trait Discovery
Melissa Siebert, Integrated Field Sciences
David Simpson, Integrated Field Sciences
Monte Weimer, Crop Protection Discovery
Deanne Wright, Systems and Innovation for Breeding and Seed Products
Marco Zanirato, Plant Breeding